What is A Level equal to in Pakistan?

Asked by: Leo Reichert  |  Last update: May 7, 2022
Score: 4.3/5 (45 votes)

A Levels are considered to be equivalent to 11th and 12th class, where 11th class is known as As Level (Advanced Subsidiary), and 12th class is known as A Level (Advanced Level), or simply A2. GCE A Levels is an internationally recognized qualification which offers a wide variety of subjects.

What is A-Level equivalent in Pakistan?

A-Level is the abbreviation of advanced level. It's an International degree/certificate, which is considered equivalent to the FA (Faculty of Arts) and F.SC (Faculty of Science). Following 15 are some Top Differences between A-Level &Inter in Pakistan.

WHAT IS A Levels and O levels in Pakistan?

O Levels is a secondary school degree offered by the University of Cambridge and is equivalent to Matriculation offered in Pakistan. Consequently, A-Levels is a higher secondary school degree equal to the intermediate offered here, in Pakistan.

What is the equivalent of an A-Level?

A NVQ at Level 3 is the equivalent to doing A-levels and from there you can go on to study for a higher qualification, such as a foundation degree, HND, HNC or undergraduate degree.

Is A-Level equal to matric?

Some schools divide it into three years for the ease of their students, but it is still considered up to 10th class level. After the completion of O Levels, then students move on to complete their A Levels. The completion of A Levels is considered equal to the completion of the 11th and 12th classes of the high school.

A Level And O level Education System By Little Professor Hammad Safi

27 related questions found

What is 12th class called in Pakistan?

Pakistan. The Higher Secondary School Certificate (HSSC), also known as Intermediate, is a public examination taken by the students of Higher Secondary School or Intermediate college (Junior college) in Pakistan.

What is O-level in Pakistan in Urdu?

Urdu. Title: O Level URDU. Description: Urdu being national language is the most acquiring subject while preparing for O/A level examination, it requires a deep insight of the parameters of this language while working on Ghazals, Nazams, Stories, Essays, Comprehensions, translation, etc.

DO YOU NEED A levels to go to university?

Although A Levels are primarily for those seeking to get into university, yes it is possible to get to university without A levels and qualify for a university course. An Access to Higher Education (Access to HE) course is a flexible way of getting into university and suits those who are returning to education.

Is diploma same as A levels?

An advanced diploma will be equivalent to 3.5 grade A* to E A-levels, while a higher diploma will be worth seven A* to C grade GCSEs.

Can you go to uni with 2 A levels?

If you are trying to go for a course which has a high entry requirement of UCAS points, you will either need to get 2 A levels with distinctions to have a proper chance, or get all 3 A levels done. It all depends on your chosen course for uni etc.

What is Class A level?

A-levels are the traditional qualifications that are offered by schools and colleges for students aged between 16 and 19. Short for Advanced Level, A-levels come after GCSEs. They usually focus on academic subjects, compared to vocational qualifications like BTECs and NVQs, which are more practical.

Can I do A levels after Matric in Pakistan?

In short: You really can't do A levels after Matric. You should go with FSc. Don't listen to people who say “A levels is easier”. Its only easy when you have done O levels.

Is Matric easy or O level?

The syllabus for Matriculation is considered to be very simple in comparison to O Levels. O level is recognized globally. The Matric students face difficulties in applying for further education in foreign countries, as it is a local certificate. Most of the Matric students preferably take their exams in Urdu.

Is FSc better or A levels?

A Levels is also suitable if you are interested in studying business, accounting, engineering, or other diverse subjects. On the other hand, if you intend to study science-related degree programs in Pakistan after high school, then FSc will may be a better option for you.

What is a level vs O level?

Similarly, the O level examinations (ordinary level) signify the end of students' secondary education and the A level examinations (advanced level) signify the end of junior college.

Is A levels a degree?

A Level is an entry qualification for University to study for a degree. Usually one needs in the U.K., GCSE Grade C or higher at English Language and Mathematics. Then you need the required university required A2 grades. AS is the first year of a 2 year A Level, while the second year is an A2.

What's A level 1 qualification?

Level 1. Level 1 qualifications are: first certificate. GCSE - grades 3, 2, 1 or grades D, E, F, G. level 1 award.

How many A levels is a diploma?

The standard 18-unit extended BTEC level 3 diploma is equivalent to three A-Levels, so plenty of unis will be happy to accept you with this qualification. If you're doing a 12-unit BTEC, most higher education courses will want you to have an A-Level or AS Level too.

What happens if I fail my A levels?

If you completely failed your A levels or didn't even sit the exams, there are still apprenticeships you can take advantage of. You'll most likely have to start on a Level 2 apprenticeship. These are a great entry point to a career and will usually lead on to higher levels.

Can you do A levels at any age?

Actually, there's no age limit to A Levels, providing the entry requirements are met! So it doesn't matter if you're 16 or 79, you can still take your A Level exams.

Can I take 4 A levels?

No UK university asks for four A levels, and they understand that many students don't have the option to take more than three. If they make you an offer, it will be based on your grades in three A level subjects.

What is HSC Pakistan?

The credential representing the completion of secondary education is the Secondary School Certificate (SSC), also known as Matriculation Certificate. The credential representing the completion of higher secondary education is the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC), also known as Intermediate Examination Certificate.

What is 11th class in Pakistan?

In Pakistan, upper secondary education is also known as higher secondary education or intermediate education. Students complete upper secondary education by taking exams for a Higher Secondary School Certificate. This diploma can also be called Intermediate School Certificate. Duration: 2 years (grade 11 and grade 12).

What is 10th class called in Pakistan?

Pakistan. Secondary School Certificate is a public exam for classes 9 and 10 separately. Class 9 exam is called SSC part-1 and class 10 exam is called SSC part-2. This exam is conducted by government boards, officially known as Boards of Intermediate and Secondary Education, or simply BISE.